The Skout chat is unlimited for all members and available through the free search option. If someone new sends you a message, it becomes a message request first. If you accept the request, you can start chatting immediately. If you reject it, the message will be deleted and the user will be blocked too to protect your privacy. If you accidentally rejected the message, you can go to the "Blocked Users" section, unblock that person, and start chatting.
You can try out their dating game called "Blind Date." It gives the streaming host the ability to hear the "contestant" but they initially can’t see them. As the video chat progresses, the images become less and less blurred before being fully revealed at the end of the allocated time.
Both participants can then decide whether or not they want to make a match and continue the conversation privately.